Hello, Limerick College of Further Education has detected that you are using an outdated version of Internet Explorer. If possible we strongly urge you to update your browser or switch over to Chrome or Firefox so you can enjoy the full user experience of our website and avail of all the features!
Close This Message'

Advanced Film & TV Studies | ATVX

Course Overview

QQI Level 6 Film and Television Production 6M18534

This 1 year, full-time programme provides learners with the opportunity to train for a career in TV and Film. Learners get the opportunity to develop their film making skills with particular emphasis practical hands on production skills. Advanced TV Studies learners will have access to the College’s new Apple iMac Computer Suite which is equipped with the latest software and hardware.

Apply for this Course

Typical Modules

Documentary Production
Editing Practice and Techniques
Film and Digital Video Production
TV & Video Production ( Studio )
Film and TV Camera Lighting
Script-writing for Film and Television
Work Experience
Directing Film
Media Industry Awareness
TV and Film Production Management
Entry Requirements
Employment Opportunities
  • Applicants must hold a QQI Level 5 Award in the chosen area.
  • Mature learners (over 23) may be exempt from the above academic requirements.
  • In addition applicants will have to undertake an interview.
  • The Award enables graduates to exercise their skills to gain employment in the TV and Film Industry. Learners can pursue careers in Camera Operations, Scriptwriting, Post-production – Editing, Researcher and freelance careers in the TV and Film Sector
  • Also, other Institutes of Technology and other Colleges around the country may be offering opportunities for further studies. Please check with the individual Admissions Offices of any institution you are interested in attending or visit www.qqi.ie
This provision is co-funded by the Irish Government and the European Social Fund as part of the ESF Programme for Employability, Inclusion and Learning 2014 – 2020.